
About

Hi! My name is Joe Steinbring. I am a web application engineer in Glendale, Wisconsin (a suburb of Milwaukee). I currently work for the University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee. I have two dogs, a cat, and a hobby collection hobby.

This website exists as a little bit of an experimental laboratory. You can follow some of my public work below.

What is Joe up to?

Below is a "super feed" of what I'm up to, online. It is sorted by the date when I posted it. The Joe Travels posts are always from the back catalog, so the date is on each post.


Photos

You might notice from above that I post a lot of photos. I try to post (at least) one photo per day. I shoot with a FujiFilm X-A3, a DJI Mavic Mini, and a Pixel 3.

Follow me on Instagram and Flickr


Travel

In November 2018, I traveled to China (my first time outside of North America since college). After that trip, I got it into my head that I would try to do at least one big trip per year (something that was then interrupted by COVID-19). Here is where I have been, so far:

Country Year Notes
Canada (CA) As a kid Fishing is good
Mexico (MX) In college Street tacos were good
France (FR) In college, 2019 Food is good
China (CN) 2018 Snake vodka is good
Spain (ES) 2019 Short trip
England (GB) 2019 Very rainy weather
Switzerland (CH) 2019 Expensive
Germany (DE) 2019 Saw an outdoor film festival
Morocco (MA) 2019 Food was lovely
United States (US) -- Home